High Commissioners, Ambassadors of African Countries Honored by Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Memorial Foundation


The Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Memorial Foundation (SVPMF), dedicated to celebrating the legacy of the Iron Man of India, Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, celebrated a remarkable milestone by conferring the prestigious “SVPMF Certificate of Appreciation” upon eminent delegates, including Ambassadors, High Commissioners, and Deputy High Commissioners, representing over 15 countries at the Indo African Conclave in Pune for their outstanding efforts towards United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), fostering peaceful and inclusive societies, and promoting sustainable growth through diplomacy and international relations.

About SVPMF Certificate of Appreciation

The SVPMF Appreciation Award serves as a token of gratitude for the invaluable contributions of the diplomatic representatives who attended the Indo African Conclave. Their presence at this momentous event marked a significant step toward fostering stronger ties and collaborations between India and various African nations.

The List of Delegates are:

Country Name Designation
Lesotho H.E. Mr. Thabang Linus Kholumo Ambassador
Rwanda H.E. Mukangira Jacqueline High Commission of the Republic of Rwanda
Uganda H.E. Prof Joyce Kakuramatsi Kikafunda High Commissioner of the Republic of Uganda
Mauritius Mr.Seewaraj Nundlall Economic Counsellor
Ethiopia H.E.Demeke Atnafu Ambulo Ambassador
Kenya H.E. Mrs Amb. Iren Oloo Deputy High Commissioner
Congo H.E. Mr. Raymond Serge Bale Ambassador
Zimbabwe H.E. Mr. Peter Hobwani Dy Ambassador
Niger H. E. Mr. Ado Leko Ambassador
Nigeria H.E. Mr. Ahmed Sule High Commissioner
Angola H.E.Clemente Camenha Ambassador
Ghana Mr. Ernest Nana Adjei Minister Counsellor-Political and Economic Officer
Gabon H.E. Mrs Josephine Patricia Ntyam Charge D’Affaires a.i.
Djibouti H.E.S.E.M.Isse Abdillahi Assoweh Ambassador
South Sudan H.E.Mr Thomas Dy Ambassador
Gambia H.E.Mr Mustapha Jawara High Commissioner Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Malawi H.E. Mr. Leonard Senza Mengezi High Commissioner of the Republic of Malawi

About Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Memorial Foundation (SVPMF):

Established as a tribute to Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, the Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Memorial Foundation (SVPMF) is committed to commemorating his life and the values he exemplified. SVPMF, operating under the Trust Act NCT Delhi, Registration – 1138, holds ISO 9001:2015 and QEAA certifications, signifying its dedication to excellence and quality. The foundation embodies the ideals of Sardar Patel, promoting brilliance, resilience, diplomacy, and compassion for the betterment of society. In addition, bestows individuals with 4 prestigious awards.

Four Prestigious SVPMF Awards are:

SVPMF National Award: This award is open to all residents of India, allowing participants from every corner of the nation to nominate themselves. The SVPMF National Award encompasses several categories, celebrating outstanding achievements in diverse fields.

SVPMF Nobel Award: The SVPMF Nobel Award extends its eligibility to NRI and international representatives worldwide. Participants from various countries and continents can nominate themselves in a range of categories.

Gaurav Samman Award: An esteemed state award, the Gaurav Samman Award is open to all residents of Indian states and Union territories, offering participants the opportunity to nominate themselves state-wise.

Peace and Unity Award: The Peace and Unity Award, a special national recognition, is open to individuals whose lives have been dedicated to serving the nation or its people. This category welcomes nominations from Social Workers, Diplomats, Public Servants, Indian Armed Forces, Politicians, and Humanitarians.

For those interested in nominating individuals for these prestigious awards, visit the website SVPMF Award.

Contact SVPMF:

SVPMF remains open to opportunities for collaborations and partnership. To explore collaboration possibilities or award nomination, please reach out to them at [email protected]